DoorDash makes its big entrance in Quebec.

Marc-André Dufresne

Integrating the first french market into a brand in the middle of a pandemic is no small feat. Yet that’s exactly the challenge Doordash chose to take on, mandating Substance and Radiance to create the first campaign 100% from Quebec at the beginning of the summer.

“The team came knocking at our door wanting to transpose their brand’s overflowing energy into the Quebec market with a campaign that would resonate in Montreal’s local culture and its unique summer flavour,” explains Marylyna Larrivée Petrucci, account director for Radiance.

While the effervescence of festivals and jam packed terrasses was missing this summer, food remained at the epicenter of our shared moments. We thus decided to shine a light on the homegrown artists stealing the stage: our neighbourhood restaurants.

Taking inspiration from the visual codes and graphic themes of festivals, we regrouped the headliners of the local restaurant industry to create a lineup that is equally tasty and diverse. The goal: offer a festival of flavours available at the users’ door until they can take advantage of it on the stage of their choice.

Adapted for the web, for influencer marketing and for wild postings, this campaign consolidated Doordash’s place as the number one delivery service in North America, all while setting the table for future entirely quebecer initiatives.

Montreal

1360 Ropery, suite 101

Montréal (Qc), Canada,

H3K 2X3


montreal@radiancemedia.ca

Toronto

69 Yonge Street, suite 800

Toronto (On), Canada,

M5E 1K3


toronto@radiancemedia.ca

DOORDASH RENTRE AU QUÉBEC PAR LA GRANDE PORTE

Marc-André Dufresne

Intégrer un premier marché francophone en pleine pandémie, ce n’est pas une petite commande. C’est pourtant le défi que DoorDash s’est donné mandatant Substance et Radiance afin de créer une première campagne 100% québécoise au début de l’été.

« L’équipe est venue cogner à notre porte en exprimant son désir de transposer l’énergie débordante de sa marque au marché québécois avec une campagne qui trouverait écho dans la culture montréalaise et sa saveur estivale unique », explique Marylyna Larrivée Petrucci, directrice-conseil chez Radiance.

Alors que l’effervescence des festivals et des terrasses bondées n’était pas au rendez-vous cet été, la nourriture restait tout de même au centre de nos moments partagés. Nous avons donc décidé de braquer les projecteurs sur les artistes locaux en vedette : nos restos de quartier.

En s’inspirant des codes visuels et de l’univers graphique des festivals, nous avons rassemblé différentes têtes d’affiche de la restauration locale afin de créer une programmation aussi savoureuse que diversifiée. L’objectif : offrir un festival de saveurs disponible à la porte des utilisateurs avant qu’ils puissent en profiter sur la scène de leur choix.

Déclinée sur le web, en marketing d’influence ainsi qu’en affichage sauvage, cette campagne est venue consolider la place de DoorDash comme numéro un de la livraison sur demande en Amérique du Nord, en plus de mettre la table pour de nouvelles initiatives complètement québécoises.

Nos publications

SUIVEZ NOS DERNIÈRES ACTUALITÉS

Voir plus de publications

Montréal

1360 Ropery, suite 101

Montréal (Qc), Canada,

H3K 2X3


montreal@radiancemedia.ca

Toronto

69 Yonge Street, suite 800

Toronto (On), Canada,

M5E 1K3


toronto@radiancemedia.ca